MEET THE

Winter Nights Team
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Bill Shaw

A native of Berkeley California, Bill has been with Winter Nights since 2010 when he was hired as a site supervisor. In 2014, he was promoted to Program Manager, to Program Director in 2019, and to Executive Director in 2021.  Bill holds a BA in Child Development and an MA in Spirituality and Culture. He currently serves on the Health Care for the Homeless Co-Applicant Governing Board.

Contact Bill:
bill@cccwinternights.org
(925) 435-2074

Office manager

Teri Lundvall

Teri and her family became clients of Winter Nights in its second season, December of 2004. Due to God’s abundant grace and their hard work, they have been stably housed for over 14 years. Most of Teri’s work experience has been in service positions and include licensed funeral director, facilities assistant, and caregiver. Teri began working for Winter Nights in 2009. She returned after working elsewhere for a couple of years and is now in her ninth season. She is grateful for the opportunity to provide hope, encouragement, and support to clients in situations similar to hers.

Contact Teri:
teri@cccwinternights.org
(925) 708-0680

Stephanie Baker
GRANT WRITER – FOUNDATIONS

stephanieb@cccwinternights.org

Jo Kerner
GRANT WRITER – GOVERNMENT

jo@cccwinternights.org

 

Board of Directors

Dan Swander

BOARD PRESIDENT

dan@cccwinternights.org

 

Ashley Day

BOARD SECRETARY

ashley@cccwinternights.org

 

Ann Lawrence

BOARD TREASURER

ann@cccwinternights.org

 

Ready to join us?

Help us to make a difference in the lives of homeless families in Contra Costa County, TOGETHER.