MEET THE

Winter Nights Team
PROGRAM DIRECTOR

Bill Shaw

A native of Berkeley California, Bill has been with Winter Nights since 2010 when he was hired as a site supervisor. In 2014, he was promoted to Program Manager, and to Program Director in 2019. Bill holds a BA in Child Development and an MA in Spirituality and Culture. He currently serves on the Health Care for the Homeless Co-Applicant Governing Board.

Contact Bill:
bill@cccwinternights.org
(925) 435-2074

PROGRAM manager

Kathleen Garcia

Kathleen was a client of Winter Nights for two months in 2010 as single mother with three children. She has a medical assisting background, but with the recession it was so hard to secure stable employment and keep up with rent and bills. As a Winter Nights client, she obtained full time employment and could move into permanent housing. That employment didn’t work out, but she started her work at Winter Nights as a site supervisor in the fall of 2012. Since then, she has worked every shift and was promoted to Program Manager in 2019.

Contact Kathleen:
kathleen@cccwinternights.org
(925) 952-4554

day PROGRAM manager

Teri Lundvall

Teri and her family became clients of Winter Nights in its second season, December of 2004. Due to God’s abundant grace and their hard work, they have been stably housed for over 14 years. Most of Teri’s work experience has been in service positions and include licensed funeral director, facilities assistant, and caregiver. Teri began working for Winter Nights in 2009. She returned after working elsewhere for a couple of years and is now in her eighth season. She is grateful for the opportunity to provide hope, encouragement, and support to clients in situations similar to hers.

Contact Teri:
teri@cccwinternights.org
(925) 708-0680

executive director

Judy Stillman

Judy has been with Winter Nights for 10 years, first as a Traveling Tutor organizing that group of volunteers, and next as Executive Director for three years. She also serves on the Executive Board of the Interfaith Council of Contra Costa County. She retired from Lafayette School District as a Special Day Class Teacher. She is a mother, grandmother and active member of Lafayette United Methodist Church, where she serves on the Church Council. She lives in Rossmoor and, in addition to loving her work with Winter Nights, she enjoys tennis, golf, pickleball and traveling.

Contact Judy:
judy@cccwinternights.org

 

Stephanie Baker

GRANT WRITER – FOUNDATIONS

stephanieb@cccwinternights.org

Jo Kerner

GRANT WRITER – GOVERNMENT

jo@cccwinternights.org

 

Board of Directors

Harry Miller

BOARD PRESIDENT

harry@cccwinternights.org

 

Ann Lawrence

BOARD SECRETARY

ann@cccwinternights.org

 

Dan Swander

BOARD TREASURER

dan@cccwinternights.org

 

Ready to join us?

Help us to make a difference in the lives of homeless families in Contra Costa County, TOGETHER.